About LEGO Star Wars

About LEGO Star Wars: Master Building Series Sets

All About LEGO Star Wars Master Building Series

The LEGO Star Wars Master Builder Series (MBS) was launched in August 2018 with the release of the 75222 Betrayal at Cloud City set. The Master Builder Series features Star Wars sets designed for Adult Fans of LEGO, but less designed for stylish display in the showcase.

With the so-called MBS series, the Danish manufacturer dedicates itself to large and complex game sets with many functions and features, without focusing on a single vehicle. The level of detail is not as high as in the Ultimate Collector Series, but the MBS models contain a lot of mini-figures and smaller vehicles and spaceships. The packaging design of the MBS series is very high quality, but is strongly oriented to the UCS design and can lead to confusion in the beginning.

Explanation about LEGO Master Builder Series:

“The Master Builder Series models are large playsets and beside being complex builds they are characterized by having many play features and functions, interior details as well as a range of minifigures. Ultimate Collectors series will remain highly detailed display models providing complex builds with a focus on authenticity and both Ultimate Collectors Series and Master Builder Series will continue as a way to highlight the unique characteristic of each style of model.”

7522275222Betrayal at Cloud City2018281221349.99349.99

Latest LEGO Master Builder Series Reviews

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.